National Masturbation Month Tally(whacker) – 2014

Image

Hurray for being in the 40%!

The month of May has been designated National Masturbation Month, originally in 1995 by the sex-toy store Good Vibrations of San Francisco in response to masturbation advocate U.S. Surgeon General Joycelyn Elders being unduly dismissed for saying to the UN that “I think that [masturbation] is part of human sexuality, and perhaps it should be taught.” Since then, with the advent of the Internet, it has gained wild popularity.

This is my second year…contributing? participating? in this national event because it feels good and it’s good for you, and hey, why not? Last year I kept a tally that I did not disclose. That number was in fact 69 times. This year, for whomever is curious, the tally is available after the jump because I think that masturbation should be normalized and I have very little by way of embarrassment but want to make it a conscientious choice of the reader to discover that amount.

I will pose a few questions though: should I try to meet that same amount as last year? exceed it? Should I just do my thing and let numbers (and my seed) fall as it may? Should I also keep tally of orgasms achieved with partners? How should mutual masturbation be tallied? Does pulling out post-orgasm and self-stimulating to completion count as masturbation? I’m full of questions (and my own sticky love), so comments are welcome and accepted below.

Hope you enjoy May as much as I will,
-Mick

Day 1: 0 (because I wasn’t reminded about it until just before Day 2…I suppose I could have done something about it at work but oh well).

Day 2: 3.

Day 3: 1 (+3).

Day 4: 1 (+2).

Day 5: 2.

Day 6: 5.

Day 7: 5.

Day 8: 1.

Day 9: 0.

Day 10: 1 (+1).

Day 11: 0 (+1).

Day 12: 1 (+2)

Day 13: 4 (+1).

Day 14: 2.

Day 15: 2 (+2).

Day 16: 3.

Day 17: 4.

Day 18: 2.

Day 19: 2 (+3).

Day 20: 1 (+1).

Day 21: 1 (+3).

Day 22: 2.

Day 23: 0.

Day 24: 0 (+ 4…first partnered non-ejaculatory orgasm! I am officially multi-orgasmic!).

Day 25: 1 (+ 4).

Day 26: 3.

Day 27: 0 (+1).

Day 28: 1 (+2).

Day 29: 1.

Day 30: 2 (+1).

Day 31: 3 (+2).

TOTAL: 54 (+33) = 87

Leave a Reply

