Gratitude: Part 6

This morning I am grateful for:

61. My alarm clock: I should have gotten to sleep earlier.

62. The sleep I got. Despite only 5 hours, I feel fairly well-rested.

63. Not remembering what happened in my dream to make me feel uncomfortable when I woke.

64. For not being insulted yesterday, by friends, aquaintances, or strangers.

65. The hope that I will go uninsulted today.

66. Mediation. Hopefully she can come to stop hating me.

67. The fact that she loves me enough to hate me. Apathy would be a crueller alternative.

68. Being connected digitally still, there are so many useful apps besides for Facebook.

69. My Bluetooth headphones.

70. My big and thick peacoat.

Leave a Reply

